Greetings from West Los Angeles

Update: S and I made it to Los Angeles late last night.

Thanks to everyone who responded to my Facebook plea for road trip activities. Of course, they proved unnecessary: we spent the entire eleven and a half hours listening to music and talking about boys.

More on that later.

For the moment, I have to got to go out in search of material, and decide whether I love or hate California.

(Like most New Yorkers, I’ve had a lifelong, built-in and reflexive disgust with the place–and it occurred to me recently that I hadn’t actually spent more than a few days here since I was thirteen and that it might actually be ideal: the culture and the excitement of New York, without the frenetic pace and the occasional blizzards.)

Stay tuned.

No promises, though: I did, after all, shave my legs.

4 Comments

Filed under Love Life

4 responses to “Greetings from West Los Angeles

  1. Brie

    You should come visit the Bay Area before you make any final decisions about California!

  2. Creative Writers at UNM

    oh dear… California is SO MUCH MORE than L.A. please don’t judge based on one quick trip πŸ™‚

  3. Lil' Brown Girl

    I’ve gotta second the above comments….you cannot judge Cali until you’ve hit up the Bay Area especially SF and sunny Oakland.

    Sadly, I cannot promise a better dating scene. But there’s nothing like seeing 2 hot perfect men in love in the Spring time πŸ˜‰ Que romantic.

Leave a Reply

